Sock!

There are many things in life that I can do. And then there are things that I cannot. I think it’s like that for most people, right? For instance, I can’t make a scarf to save my life. I can’t stick to a pattern that calls for me to just knit straight for anything more than 2 inches. And don’t even get me started on sitting still long enough to draw!

But then there are times like these where I feel like I can take on the entire world. I have finally finished my first sock ever.

Photo on 2-19-14 at 11.15 PM

Isn’t it adorable?

I used the amazing Silver’s Sock Class¬†on top-down sock with four DPNs and bam!

I’ve always heard of horror stories about the heel and the gusset, but the hardest part for me was keeping my attention on the sock as I ribbed for longer than an inch and tried to knit the foot part. In fact, I actually had to go back and attach more to the ribbing, because I like longer socks and it was much too short for me. Unfortunately, my bind-off was a bit too tight…

At least I know it won’t fall off when I wear it, right?

Photo on 2-19-14 at 11.26 PM

All in all, I think it turned out pretty well… If you ignore the fact that I need to make the other pair.

2 thoughts on “Sock!

  1. Congrats on your first sock!

    My bind-off tends to be a bit tight as well, so I use the next needle size up when I’m binding off. Works like a charm!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

